Updates & Ramblings

4-3-2024


Updates: Added Stamps page, new blog banner
Update Log

Been a while! Not much visually has been changed to my site but I've been doing little tweaks since the last post. A little thing about the site is I'd like to keep the majority of assets handmade, which I'll probably add more to over time. Otherwise, I've mostly been adding to the cool stuff and resources pages, which I'd like to always add to periodically. If you have something you'd like to suggest for these pages let me know!

In terms of art I feel kinda stuck. Finding motivation and just getting started feels like a monumental task sometimes. But once I get going I'll end up staying up late just to keep drawing lol. It's also a problem of figuring out what I want to draw in the moment, like choice paralysis. I dunno, I guess I'll just keep drawing whatever when I'm in the mood for it. Thats as much as I'll go into it, hopefully I can start feeling better about my art soon enough.


Outside of art I've been playing a handful of games. Heres some quick thoughts:
Pseudoregalia - The freedom of movement in this game is amazing, one of the most fun games to just move around in that I've played. Wonderful soundtrack, art direction, atmosphere, and platform challenges. My only complaint is that one key movement ability seemed to be gated behind obscure platforming, which I ended up getting stuck on. A little frustrating but still a great experience.
Pepper Grinder - Really interesting 2d platformer, another one where traversing the levels is fun by itself. The pixel art style and environments look great, and the levels have a nice flow to them. Bosses were lackluster but still fine for a platformer.
Penny's Big Breakaway - I have some mixed feelings about this one, but I still think it's a great game and recommend it if it looks fun to you. Imo, this game becomes a lot more fun when you ignore the collectables and just go for combos/fast times. This was hard for me to do on a first playthrough since they unlock bonus levels. Otherwise the movement system is a lot of fun once you learn it and the whole game was a pleasure from start to end.

I just realized after writing all that they all start with P, huh.



<Home>